Staff

Last Name

First Name

Subject

Email

Bess

Mary

Elem PE

maryann.bess@aurorak12.org 

Branine

Shelley

Elem Music

shelley.branine@aurorak12.org

Cox

Heather

Sec Music

heather.cox@aurorak12.org

Duke

Ardith

Elem Science

ardith.duke@aurorak12.org

Eskridge

Marian

Sec Lang Arts

marian.eskridge@aurorak12.org

Guise

Stephanie

Sec Math

stephanie.guise@aurorak12.org

Janda

John

Sec Science

john.janda@aurorak12.org

Laing

Sue

Elem Art

sue.laing@aurorak12.org

McKenna

Lisa

Coordinator

lisa.mckenna@aurorak12.org

Prichard

Melinda

Coordinator

melinda.prichard@aurorak12.org

Rittenhouse

Jim

Sec Social Studies

james.rittenhouse@aurorak12.org

Stovall

Karissa

Kindergarten

karissa.stovall@aurorak12.org

Strid

Jenni

Sec Spanish

jennifer.strid@aurorak12.org

Walker

Cynthia

Elem Social Studies

cynthia.walker@aurorak12.org

 

 

Elem Art  

Wilson

Laura

Sec Art

laura.wilson@aurorak12.org

Contact Us

New Life Options
New Life Community Church
17690 East Iliff Ave.
Aurora, CO 80013 [map]

School Hours
Fridays
August - May
8:25 a.m. - 3:09 p.m.

Mindy Prichard and
Lisa McKenna,
Coordinators
APS Options Program and IEP / 504 Plans
The Options Program exists to supplement and support home school instruction and is limited in personnel, programs, and curricular offerings. The program makes every effort to meet each student’s educational needs but cannot duplicate the comprehensive Special Education programs found elsewhere.

The Options program can, however, provide some accommodations within the classroom. Our staff will work closely with parents to develop an appropriate 504 Plan for those students who need it. Students with more acute/severe educational needs requiring modifications will find the Options Program not a good fit for them. We do not have the staff or resources to write IEPs so we do not. In rare instances students that had former IEPs may be allowed into the program but no modifications will be made for that student, with the exception of 504 accommodations. Our Options counselor, Michele Cole, should be contacted to discuss the possibilities. She can be reached at michelle.cole@aurorak12.org.